Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Research is getting more and more popular in a lot of fields like academic environments and trading issues. Although it may have some negative impacts to share all the information freely on the Internet and in other environments, I believe that its benefits far outweigh its drawbacks.

To mention its disadvantages, firstly, I can point out that many people don't use the information morally. For example, in a university's thesis, one can steal the idea and the methods of doing a particular project and get good results without any effort. This phenomenon certainly has adverse effects on the quality of education. Using others' actions in an unethical way can discourage creative and innovative students.

In another way, for example, take a business plan which is shared freely on the Internet. This event can prevent the development of that business because it decreases its originality without receiving any copyright money. But I think it has many benefits too. Consider a scientific paper that has been published in a high-quality journal. Nowadays, there have been considered some environments and websites that all academic people from students to teachers share all their works documents ranging from programming codes, Word files, and all other kinds of reports. This occurrence turns into a rich source for other researchers to use and take some valuable ideas from it. In this way, a lot of time is saved for the researchers, resulting in excellent works. The academic society benefits a lot from this collaboration. It is an indisputable fact that all this human progress couldn't have happened without using our ancestors' knowledge and experiences. Imagine that the BMW corporation starts inventing the cars' wheels from the beginning. Using others' knowledge can decrease the required time by half.

By way of conclusion, I contend that the free flow of information is definitely helpful for all society.