Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature of their own country than other countries. Do you agree or disagree?

Teaching to children about the literature of their own country is more crucial than other countries according some people. This is because the children becomes to know well about their country and this is a part of culture preservation.

Introducing their own literature to the children is a step to love and care to the country. Besides that, they are to be proud and it definitely increases their nationality feelings. Reading the local literature also makes the children to be easy getting a lot of information and knowledge. They will be easy to know about basic things such as reading and counting. For example, a research held by student from education faculty of Indonesia university in 2020 showed that local books which were produced by Gramedia collaboration with education ministry have increased the number of reading interest and it have given positive impact to the young generation.

Local literature also talk about how to preserve their identity or culture. This is because most of content inside the literature explain regarding local wisdom. It will be important to tackle many obstacle that want to disturb our culture. Since 2020, the government of China as an example has commanded to all school have to use the literature with Chinese language in order to their language does not become extinct.

In conclusion, local literature to be crucial thing for being taught to the children so they can know more and preserve their country. If it is possible, the people and government should take this issue into consideration.