Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.

Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

In this fast-paced life, study is becoming more and more interesting and marvelous with the support of technology. As a result, numerous people say that homework obligated by teachers should be reduced to students whereas others believe that homework is still essential to their learning process. From my point of view, each of these statements has its upsides and drawbacks. Nevertheless, I do approve of the second idea for several reasons.

First of all, it is undeniable that school children can have more time for outdoor activities and the opportunity to improve themselves without the appearance of homework. Factually, in this day and age, most children spend time studying hypotheses at school so they easily feel dull and want to give up. Consequently, homework will become a pressure on children. They scarcely have a break to hang out with friends, take part in team sports games or join in diverse social, and voluntary activities. As a result, they will lose their chance to discover, to improve other skills apart from studying. It will be a huge deficiency for them in the process of becoming mature. Furthermore, children will be introverted and shy due to the lack of communication in society.

However, on the other hand, homework is another strategy to assist school children in acquiring new knowledge for their long-term memory. Besides, it is also a beneficial reminder for students' studying procedures. It is obvious that children can forget their lessons at school only after they finish them. Therefore, doing repetitively exercises will help them to remember the format of the test or the hypothesis more clearly. Furthermore, homework is a daily warning for children to pay more attention to their learning process instead of spending too much timeline on other activities.

In conclusion, homework plays an important role in children's studying procedure. Thus, teachers should consider a reasonable quantity and adjust the format of homework often to avoid tension for school children.