Some people believe that young people know about international pop and movie stars but know very less about famous people from the history in their own country. Why is this? How can more interest be created in young people to gain more knowledge about their own famous people from history?

The young theseday prefer to follow international super stars than to know about well-known historical people in the own country. There are several reasons for this phenomenon but also some straightforward measures we can take to address this issue.

There are couple of reasons why younger generation prioritize less their attention on famous people in history than music and movie stars, ranging from education to public commumication. Fisrtly, in term of education, historical subjects seem to be less appearling to student at school. Undeniably, these subjects required student to remember a bundan of events and associated people, making the subject becomes stressfull or overburdended of theory. Secondly, the images of famous historical people seem to apprear less in almost means of public communication. On the ground of maximizing the number of audiences, both newspapers and tv show producers are motivated to making movies or news on burning issues or privated stories of supers stars rather than reputable people from history.

Since this issue is serious, the government and related divisions should take steps immediately. One necessary action is that school should enhance the teaching method on historical subjects so that it appears to be attrative to learners. For example, history teachers could apply high-tech devices in presentation the stories of historical famous people in vivid vay rather than wholy base on paper books. Another valuable action is that the government should spend more budget on broadening the images of historical people in public communication. Only by being allocated more spending, could producers on historical movies or shows give birth of attractive chanels to compete with entertainment ones.

In conclusion, there are two main causes to the fact that historical famous people are known less by the young than music and film stars, and appropriate actions need to be taken to address this issue.