Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole.

Discuss this viewpoint and give your own opinion.

Eating not meat has been in vouge these days. Many people prefer not to consume animals. These people believe that it can give many advantages to the body as well as generating better world to live in.

Consuming meatless meals are good for health. Since beef and fish contained a plethora of saturated fat and colestrol, they can harm human body in a long term. On the other hand, a plant-based diet is the best ways to replace meet in order to give enough nutritiens to the body and gains fewer calories, less fat, weight less and even lower the risk of some diseases. However, in several conditions which human body still require meat to consume, becoming a flexitarian can be an option. Take sheep as an example, this animal contains more colestrol than the body needed, therefore, for some people who experienced certain diseases related to colestrol are dissallowed to eat sheeps. As a result, for those who do not consume beef or fish they have good metabolism and healthier body. Thus, I believe that eat no fish or meat can generate a healthy life.

Furthermore, reducing meat intake can effectively rebuild the unbalanced food chain. Because of the rapid increase in fast food industry, there are more chickens slayed everyday leaving imbalance in the food chain; hence, eating no chickens or other meat will fix this problem. In several areas in Indonesia, there are groups of people campaigning about not consuming chickens because there is a significant increase in the population of worms disturbing the harvest process. This is only one tiny example about what is going to happen if we keep still consuming animals. While numbers of animals are sacrifying every day to fulfill people needs, the hidden disaster might be happened in the future bringing a serious threat to humankind. The more animals we eat, the worse the food chain is.

To sum up, I personally think that consuming no beef, chicken or fish is necessary for generating healthy life and healthy world.