Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The issue of university students' subjects has been brought into focus recently. Some students believe that students can learn about other subjects in addition to the main subjects while it is considered by other that students need to pay attention to studying for qualification. Both viewpoints will be discussed in this essay, and my view is that college students need to pursue their qualification, meanwhile they can choose other subjects which they are interested in.

Students who believe that they can learn other majors expect for the main majors may put forth the following reasons. One reason is that learning other causes can make student become a person who has better comprehensive abilities. This is because majoring in other curriculums allows them to have opportunities to find their interests and shortcomings, which covers the shortage, therefore increasing their integrative competences. Another point to consider is that studying another subject can help students to have more job opportunities in the future. More specifically, more and more combination skills talents are needed in this era, if students who have more skills or different kinds of knowledge will be more attracted by employers. As a result, this lets students have more choices in the labour market.

Those who consider that it is more significant to spend all the time and focus on study for a qualification may have their own points. Firstly. it is true that spending all the time on getting qualification may help students find a job in line with their specialty. This is because paying all attention to their study field helps students obtain more professional knowledge and pass the qualification exam more easier, which enables them to apply their knowledge to relevant jobs. Secondly, giving all the time and attending to studying for a qualification can improve their operational capability. Since spending all the time in a qualification let students meet different problems in this field, they need to overcome the difficulties. As a result, this enhances their work ability.

From my perspective, my view is that students can chase another subjects which their interests or benefit for their future under the premise of getting the qualification. This is because spending all the time on main subjects can make then feel bored, which decrease their learning efficiency that is harmful to get the qualification. Therefore, studying other subjects can release their stress,improving their learning interests which more favorable to study main subjects and acquire the academic certificate.