Some people say that modern technology gas made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There exists an opinion that technology has brought many benefits to shopping. Others argue that the development of technology has made shopping become more complicated than it used to be. In this essay, I am going to analyze both views before stating my personal perspective.

On the one hand, modern technology really makes an enormous contribution to help people purchase conveniently. Consumers can have chances to buy products just with a click of mouse. The ordered items will be delivered as quickly as possible. Payment is also simple because the majority of online stores allow the customers to pay in multiple ways such as cash, credit card or dedicated apps. Besides, many e-commerce sites are equipped with a system of professional consultants to help the customers get the best choice without consuming too much time. If the buyers do not want to receive advices from these staffs, they can have a reference to the feedbacks of other people who have already experienced.

On the other hand, the truth with the emergence of technology is that people can face up with several online shopping problems. The most common issue is that the consumers’ personal information like phone number, private passwords and so on is leaked causing a lot of big financial losses. For example, some people lose a large amount of money just after a click to the virtual shops. Another matter is about the quality of the products. People are hard to have the exact evaluation based on the general look through the pictures on the Internet. In many situations, the delivered goods are quite distinct from these images making the buyers disappointed.

From my perspective, I think applying technology to shopping has both pros and cons. It seems impossible to define the benefits or the drawbacks outweigh the other as it completely depends on the experience of each person.

In conclusion, only users can decide whether technology development has made shopping easier or more difficult. Therefore, the consumers should pay more attention when they do shopping online.