Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A number of people argue that all university should learn about the subjects of their choice while others suggest that only useful subjects like science and technology should be permitted to study. This essay will analyze both of the arguments and suggest an opinion at the end.

To begin with, every student of university should be taught a subject of their choice. This is because we tend to learn better when we are interested in the topic. To illustrate, if Pablo Picasso was forced to study engineering instead of becoming an artist, we would not have such a great painter. In addition, we enjoy and put more effort into something that we are fond of. Therefore, undergraduates should study a subject of their liking.

However, there are some people who think students should solely learn about topics that will be beneficial in the upcoming days. In other words, in universities, they should gain knowledge about the things that will have value and will be useful for us rather than a subject of their choice. For example, science and technology is a widely popular subject and its demand is growing rapidly with each passing day which establishes it as a matter of great worth for the pupils. Hence, several individuals advocates students to learn nothing but necessary subjects for the oncoming days.

In conclusion, this essay is based on reflection seen above believes that it is integral to learn about subjects that are crucial for the future and having said that students should also study whatever subject they like.