Some people think that the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Increasing the cost of fossil fuels is concerned to be the optimal method to tackle the worldwide environmental issue. From my point of view, I partly concur to this statement and I am going to mention some helpful measures.

Firstly, the expensive price of fuels is taken into account as an effective way to reduce the spread of pollution. The plethora of factories run a higher risk of utilizing the renewable resources to generate the electricity such as wind, solar energy,... which prevent the contribution of toxic gas emissions. Secondly, the existing substantial amount of fuels is likely to be on the scarcity, which is considered to be the reserved sources for each nation. As a result, promoting the high-priced fuels with the campaign not to overuse gasolium to provoke the lack of natural resources.

Nevertheless, there is a flew of outstanding approach to achieve the conservation. Firstly, a viable solution to this problem is for the government to enforce the legistation to promote the limited use of biodegradable packaging such as the plastic bags which is one of the roof reasons to worsen the environmental problems. Secondly, the public awareness is of the great significance to decrease the detrimental impact of global warming. Citizens having the foundation knowledge to the seriousness of the climate change absolutely take meaningful and lawful actions on maintaining the sustainable development like avoiding disposing of litter in the rivers or lakes which is the threat of a marine ecosystem.

To sum up, raising the price of the coal is not the most feasible solution to address the problems associated to the environment. To my mind, the government as well as the authority should take full the advantage of cutting-edge technology to propagate the higher levels of natural depletion and launch campaign to encourage individuals to join hand protecting the green ecosystem.