Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, global warming has become one of the most serious threat to life on Earth. However, some people argue that human should try to adapt to climate change, rather than making efforts to fight against it. In my opinion, I totally disapprove of this standpoint and will give my reasons in this essay.

To commence with, it is impossible to live mutually with climate change in the long run. This is because to some point in the future, this phenomenon may reach its limits due to the ignorance of human, which possibly results in various unprecedented problems to human’s life. For example, global warming can lead to an increase in the general temperature, and once it reaches the highest level, ice in two polars will melt, which means a constant rise in the sea level. As a result, several natural disasters will occur, including storms and floods. In fact, according to a research in 2017, if climate change continued at its current speed without human’s actions, sea level would rise by 6 metres by the year 2100. This will possibly lead to the disapperance of many coastal areas, unwanted loss of lives, properties and raise social unrests in many countries.

In addition, I believe that preventing climate change with all available sources will bring human a more stable life. When the environment is protected by individuals and governments in every most minor activity, it will become better to sme extent. This contributes to a more secured life where people are able to work more effectively without worrying about pollution and unexpected disastrous natural phenomena. For example, regarding agriculture, farmers may be more assured to plant crops, knowing in advance that climate will be supportive. Consequentl, thanks to human’s prevention against global warming, they themselves are able to enjoy a safer and better life.

To conclude, it is rational that human should not ignore climate change with the thought of living with it for long terms as people may have to suffer from terrifying disasters. Rather, I strongly believe the public should put all efforts to stop, if not minimalize climate change for a safer life to live and work in.