Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are many arguments around climate change, which is a big concern in the world. While some individuals think that we can adapt to live with this, I disagree with this opinion because climate change brings many drawbacks to our planet.

To begin with, there are many disadvantages of climate change, which can lead to the extinction of animals and humans. For example, a consequence of climate change is the drought in Europe in the summer of 2022, which was the culprit of a series of forest fires there. Because of this, thousands of animal species lose their home and the heat from the fire promoted the process of global warming. Therefore, people should prevent climate change instead of finding a way to live with it.

There are several effective solutions that I can find to prevent, or at least mitigate climate change. One measure is that governments could give some policies to reduce deforestation. As we know, trees absorb carbon dioxide, which causes climate change, and emit oxygen, an indispensable gas for human and animal life. Thus, reducing the cutting of trees is a way to prevent the change in the climate. Another solution is using public transport. Private vehicles emit a large amount of carbon dioxide and cause traffic congestion, thus people can commute by public transport to reduce the emission of carbon dioxide as well as traffic jams.

In conclusion, I believe that people can't live with climate change, so we need to take action to prevent it to minimize its consequences.