Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people.

Do you agree or disagree?

In order to help someone, the two most essential things that matters are the mindset and willingness; unfortunately, many people lack the latter part mostly. Some people are of the view that being rich provides more options to help others in need; whereas another group assert the idea that by being wealthy is benefit only for that particular individual. I strongly agree with first the perspective. If someone wants to lend a helping hand to other, that individual should have sound grounds to do so. I shall explain my stance with valid reasoning and examples in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, being wealthy and resourceful provides one the opportunity to pave ways for those in need. For instance, a CEO of a company can produce many jobs for the unemployed and hire rightful skills that resultantly eliminates unemployment and poverty from the society.

To elucidate my stance further, another bright example is Edhi Sahb. One of Asia's biggest philanthropist who provided shelter to many street people and given job opportunities to oppressed women in Pakistan. He was only able to continue his charitable activities with the willingness and most importantly with available means. If he did not have the required donations and equipment’s he would not have been able to continue running such massive charitable organization for many years.

To recapitulate the aforementioned, i reinstate that the most essential part of being wealthy is that is provides people the path of helping other in more meaningful way. It is imperative to say that such mindset should be encouraged in the society not only for the inner contentment but also to bring equality in the society altogether.