Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In this day and age, computers have become increasingly ubiquitous. It is not difficult to see the applications of them in various facets of life, including the field of education. While it is believed that the use of computers at schools can be beneficial to the students' learning process, opponents of this argue that they can have detrimental effects on learners. From my perspective, despite some rationales behind both viewpoints, I strongly advocate that computers should be used wisely as a learning tool for students.

On the one hand, ever since its invention, computers have proved to be an extremely useful machines and can be utilized in education. These days, many lessons are delivered with the help of computers, which has turned out to be effective and much more understandable. According to researches, visuals and sounds involved when applying this method of teaching boosts students' understanding and memory, as well as inspiring them to study more. Additionally, implementing computers in classrooms enables students to familiarize themselves with technological advancements and cultivate the relevant skills. As a case in point, the presentation skills related to the use of computer can be essential for students later in their careers.

On the other hand, there are compelling reasons why it is believed that computers may engender some valid concerns. This is attributable to its additive feature. Nowadays, students tend to immerse themselves in the virtual world, spending a significant amount of time in front of screens. As a result, they are likely to develop some health problems, both mentally and physically. In other words, students may become irritated after long hours of working on the computers. They lose their composure more frequently, thus inadvertently damaging the relationships with others. Furthermore, focusing on the computers constantly may cause some problems with eyesight and diseases such as diabetes and obesity.

In conclusion, notwithstanding the justifications behind both viewpoints, I believe that with close supervision and moderate use, computers can be used effectively at schools.