Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn about current events. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Development and implementation of technologies have become a distinctive question of current century. Certain people rather choose receiving world’s updates using newspaper than any different press, while others completely disagree. Considering a position that reading paper sources is more productive, in my opinion advanced technologies propose more comfortable variants.

On the one hand, for better assimilation of information paper media is necessary. That is so due to several psychological features that improve understanding what was read such as tactile sense of material and connection between paper and knowledge in our brain. In this context learning news from newspapers contributes deep drive into topic and starts the memorising process. For example, according to MSU student council analysis about 75% students using books in exam preparation have total marks 4 and 5 only. Thus, paper sources could be useful for realising new information.

On the other hand, modern sources of informing are more convenient than printed media. It means that nowadays people prefer an opportunity to perceive visual information through their gadgets to paper texts. As a consequence, hardly can a person enjoy going outside and spending money on newspapers while they have a comfortable way of receiving information by internet. For instance, Moscow Statics Service reports that demand for newspapers dropped by 10% since 2020. Therefore television and news sites should be considered as more comfortable technological alternative of paper media.

Despite the idea of effectiveness of newspapers’ review, I am of the opinion that nowadays easier research news in Internet or watch TV.