Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people’s opinions differ on what the best source for news is. While it is argued that newspapers could be the optimal method to gather information, I firmly believe that the other media such as television, radio or social networking websites are more beneficial for readers.

On the one hand, newspapers associated with keeping up with current events could benefit readers rather than the other media, due to their own safety and formality. Without any doubt, the amount of news in newspapers is thoroughly edited before being released, helping people avoid spams. In fact, people are overwhelmed by the massive quantity of events daily; thus, choosing a reliable news source like newspapers will save their time to do other things. In addition, it should be noted that many images and words in newspapers are safe and appropriate for their readers regardless of age as they are eliminated blood, violent images or scary stories. If people frequently use the other media platforms to seek news, they can suffer from terrible experiences since creepy stuff is not filtered before being posted.

On the other hand, there are various good reasons why the other means of media, particularly television, radio or even social networking platforms, are advocated to learn news, one of which is their own high speed. There is no denying that people no longer find papers that can convey and update breaking news as rapidly as the other media platforms. Another key reason is that people who use social networking sites to get news could directly express their emotions by sharing, commenting, and using emojis. For example, Facebook, a social networking platform, makes it easy to post and search all kinds of news, as well as, share their users’ feelings about specific news in the community.

In conclusion, I completely agree that people should use other media such as television or social platforms to gather news instead of reading newspapers. In terms of convenience, the other means of media are far more predominant than newspapers, both traditional and e-newspapers.