Some people think that people should be given the right to use fresh water as they like. Others believe governments should strictly control the use of fresh water. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that people should be entitle to use fresh water, while others suggest strict limitation of fresh water use. The two ideas have their merits and drawbacks which will be elaborated below.

On the one hand, some may argue that water is of great importance to survival of human, thereby access to water should be free. Water and food are the two major factors that fuel human's body function. Without them, people's live could face fatal consequences. Secondly, if political leaders restrict the entry to fresh water, certain group of people may be negatively impacted. This includes the impoverished individuals and people from either less developed regions or nations, with whom the cost of water constituting a large amount of their daily expenditure. Finally, fresh water provides people with needed minerals which are fundamental for human being's health. Thus, government should secure the fresh water access for their citizens.

On the other hand, there are several reasons why the authorities should impose stricter policies regarding the use of water. First, the increase of human activities are contributing to the destruction of water resources. Waste dump, industrialization and deforestation cause contamination and loss of water bodies. Likewise, Natural phenomenon such as climate change also cause exacerbate the depletion of fresh water. Due to these changes, the need to limit the use of of water is necessary. By introducing taxes and legislations on the use of water, governments are able to gain more finance and curb the reckless use of warpter. More importantly, the finance from water related taxes can be harnessed to maintain and preserve the valuable water resources.

In sum, allowing free use of water is of great importance to public health while restriction use of it would alliviate the impacts of human on the resources. Therefore, the role of the two suggestions are of equal importance. Government should manage to choose which areas to apply legislative methods, and where people can be granted to use water without limitation.