Some people think that people should be given the right to use fresh water as they like. Others believe governments should strictly control the use of fresh water. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, water is extremely important for living creatures to survive in the world, while several people believe that the government has to manage its consumption, others feel that this should be in limitless access. There are arguments on both sides, however, which we will discuss here.

On the one side, objectors of uncontrolled water argue that this might be one of preventive measures, in order that water scarcity can be overcome, particularly in poor countries. It is clear that this could influence public lifestyle to supply drinkable water without any longer consuming contaminated ones. Furthermore, this brings a great change of the equal distribution based on functional building sectors. In fact, excessive use of water both in housing and tourism sectors seem uncontrollable, thereby afflicting the inadequate water use among society as a whole.

On the flip side, exponents of this view claim that free access to water consumption is related to basic human needs in almost every activity. Globally, million people access it for household activities including cooking and bathing. To create good sanitation and hygiene precludes poor health condition such as skin allergies and water-borne diseases. In addition, several crucial sectors such as agricultural land need abundant water for irrigation. Focusing on watering their plants, there will be fewer chance to face crops failure they have grown, not to mention maintaining local agricultural stock for a nation.

In conclusion, in my standpoint, despite water access restriction, to freely consume water stock considers more favoured. Those include inescapable use for basic human needs as well as irrigation purposes. This is as long as lack of its supply should strictly be supervised by authorities.