Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There are two type of people looking the development of children for being excellent. The first group is believed that kids should be encouraged to compete with their peers as purpose of improving skills. The others consider that being emphaty and cooperative for youngsters are the key point to become useful adults. In my perspective, I do agree with the later opinion that children must grow as good person in social context.

It is believed by some people that implementing sense of caring to the others is the best way to develope kids in positive way. This method brings advantage for young generation, such as improving their social skill. In other words, they will care to help others. For example, in 2010, numbers of students in Indonesia, held charity to assit victims who are infected by Merapi eruption in Central Java, this program, resulted from being emphaty. Therefore, the reason behind a succesfull charity for the victims was emerged from sense of cooperative. The young generations worked together to conclude the program as their purpose to assist everyone who needs help. Hence, as the purpose f become useful adults, these two value are important to purseu the objective.

On the other hand, the other type of people think that children should be competitive. In this context, children encourage to compete with their peers in order to enrich their competencies. Children being motivated if they gain better grade than their friend, resulting sense of competitiveness amongst them. However, this method will lead children to being distructive, self-centered, and less sense of caring.

In conclusion, if people only consider competiveness amongst children will lead them for becoming good person, is such a pity. In my perspective, sense of emphaty and work together are benefical for young generations to confront the future. however, at the end, we should respect others’ preference and views.