Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Some individuals claim that youngsters should have a food science and cooking subject at school. Nonetheless, others oppose that the school time should be used for learning core subjects to provide a better job prospect when they get older. Although both schools of thought have their accuracy, I endorse that food science and cooking should be taught at school, but just as an optional subject.

On the one hand, there are many reasons that most parents encourage their children to learn core subjects at school. The fact that the conventional way to get success in the future is a result of the hard studying today. Specifically, when the children try hard to be excellent students, they will firmly grasp the academic knowledge. For instance, when students learn science subjects, they always have complex problems making the brain needs to solve, so their brain will be familiar with all situations that can release stress or nervousness when they are in trouble. Moreover, when they learn literature, it moves the youngsters’ compassion and makes them stay in the moral standards. Consequently, all skills are beneficial to impress the recruitments and deal with the problem effectively in the competitive job market.

On the other hand, adolescents should have more information about food and cooking as a sustained skill to survive. The important reason is that the children can not stay with their parents, which means in one day, they must have their independent life so that the knowledge about food science and prepare food is extremely necessary. Another reason is when adolescents know about food science, they will realize the fast food and junk food that they eat every day are detrimental to their health, which means they are easy to get terrible diseases like obesity, heart disease, and more than that. As a result, they will avoid having these and have a balanced diet to stay healthier.

To conclude, despite there are many arguments about whether children have a food science and cooking subject at schools, I still endorse that this subject should be organized regularly at school because of its enormous benefits, and this can be an optional class to release the stress of the school day for children.