Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people contend that students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others refute this by claiming that school time should be used in learning more significant subjects such as Maths or Literature. Both of these view will be discussed before a conclusion is reached.

Beginning with the view that students should be encouraged to study the science of food and how to prepare it, it is essential to apply both theories and practical application. To be specific, many students find it arduous to acquire abstract theories about food, nutrients. Practical application will answer this problem. By acquiring application into studies, students can acquire knowledge better and efficient. In other words, students can prepare their lives in adulthoods better after studying nutrients and steps to cook a simple dish. This tendency can also be applied to many scientific subjects such as Science, chemistry.

Turning to an alternative view, people believe that school time should be used in learning more important subjects. No matters what, the core value of most schools is to prepare their students enough knowledge for exams. Instead of spending time at the schools’ kitchens, students can learn Maths or Literature which are more essential for them to get high grades. Moreover, to operate a lab for pupils for both researching and conducting experiments is over a majority of schools’s budgets. This expenses can be used to for insurances or teachers’ salaries.

In conclusion, i believe that science of food should be applied in some particular ages due to the fact that maths or Literature are still the core subjects of schooling.