Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It's true that some college students want to know more about other subjects and add them to their study plans. Meanwhile, others think the most important thing is to study their major subject. This essay will consider both perspectives.

First, today, many colleges make it possible for their students to study other subjects from different faculties or universities to supplement their study plans. The aim is that students can expand their knowledge and gain more experience. They will gain more friends and that is associated with a great opportunity. They will get more information and it will help them in the future. For example, a science education center allows students to participate in a climate change program at the forestry department. Thanks to that, students will have a deeper understanding of climate and know how to connect lesson plans to prevent climate change.

However, there will be consequences if students take additional subjects. Many emotionally unstable young people tend to steer their course to the main topic. Moreover, it is better to focus on the main topic. For example, someone in the psychology department would take an additional law school curriculum. He feels more consistent and less serious about the main topic he was involved in before. Finally, this program will open up opportunities for students to change majors.

In short, I completely agree if universities provide opportunities to take some subjects out of the core curriculum. This is very good for students to have more opportunities, have more relationships, and learn more.