Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve this situation?

Many young individuals are moving away from rural areas to settle in urban environments, resulting in a demographic shift where only the elderly remain in the countryside. This essay will first discuss the biggest problems caused by the idea of leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns and then will suggest the most viable solutions

There are a lot of problems caused by youths moving to the big city for a better life, leaving the old people in the countryside. First things first, most employment in the countryside involves manual labor like agricultural work, and this can be difficult for older people to manage as it is far more suited to fit and healthy young adults. Furthermore, when they move to cities and towns the population will increase, so there maybe inflation as that prices of food and shelter will increase and there will be job cuts leading to a fall in standards of living, and by this the opposite of what young adults was expecting happens. Moreover, sometimes youths will feel lonely in towns as that it will be hard to communicate with the elderly and their friends

On the other hand, the solutions to these problems are quite simple. Firstly, if you have prospects for a good job in the city and you are confident that you are a specialist, then you don’t have to worry about the financial component, and your living standards at all. In addition, providing social support networks is crucial to retaining young people and promoting well-being in rural areas. This can involve creating community centers, organizing social events, and engaging with older residents through mentorship programs or volunteer opportunities.

In a nutshell, young people departing from the countryside to settle in cities and towns can let them live a better life. This decision have a lot of problems, like lack of communication, and higher prices, but there are possible solutions like supporting social networks by the government, and also young adults could work hard to be able to find a stable job in the big cities .