In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way.

Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Introduction: With the development of the society, in their promotion, companies regularly fuss on the advertisement of the goods are new side. In my view, it is a negative development and the reasons behind this tendency will be outlined in the following essay.

Body 1: In general, there are two main causes of advertising a number of their products are new way is to hit the curiosity and the interest of customers in new goods. Businesses who are very understanding the consumer psychology so that hitting the curiosity will help them to increase the sales of products. As a result, many new products could be bought by humans who are always curious to find and own what they don’t know and don’t have so. For instance, when Apple which is one of the most reputable technology companies in the world shows their novel products had been set in line to purchase by people who love technological goods. In recent, increasing people who spend an amount of money on many things which are only unique and not everyone has. Despite in fact it is nothing new or changed so why the concern innovates products regularly, they find it so beautiful or attractive so they would buy it. In addition, goods that are unique and fresh will be liked and stimulate buyers. For example, Coca Cola, Pepsi which is one of the most famous soft drink brands in the world, these establishments usually change their products template like they give famous people as brands representatives.

Body2: There are exceptions, it also brings a negative development, the trade loses the value of products and reputation of their company so the quality will be decreased and become a mass because it is nothing special out of a flashy look Because of forgetting that quality is more important than shell because it is momentary interest in the newness of the consumers and might disappear at any time so if the goods do not have a good quality, purchasers will not choose to use. Failing to complete the trust of customers in brands because of the continuous release of new products, it is difficult to guarantee quality. For instance, people could hear a number of stories about Chinese smartphones. Chinese smartphone is known for beautiful designs and cheap prices but it is regularly said that causes many accidents due to fire and explosion by the news. I believe that businesses just focus on quality instead of producing a number of new goods in a short time.

Conclusion: In conclusion, the reasons which are used by businesses like a way to hit their sales and increase competition among brands. It is necessary but it brings a negative development for the companies because it loses the value of products.