In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way.

Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, companies usually introduce their products with new features. In my opinion, there are several reasons why this is the case, and I believe that this trend would be a positive development for both businesses and society.

There are various reasons why businesses promote that their products are new and unique. Customers nowadays want to try new experiences and that is one of the reasons for this trend. It is true that trying something new is always appealing and it seems to be an inborn characteristic of people. For example, when we go to the movie theater, we tend to choose the newest films rather than older ones. Furthermore, businesses want to become the pioneer in their fields. Exotic products would attract more attention, making their brands more popular. Products with new features such as being environmentally friendly, reusable, and having less packaging often receive positive responses from customers.

Firstly, when companies want to emphasize that their products are new, they must be improved constantly. For instance, mobile phone manufacturers are constantly developing both software and hardware to introduce unique, state-of-the-art models that promote their sales. New features are always among the most important factors in their strategies. Secondly, new products with impressive technologies would meet the changing customer needs and social requirements. People are captivated by new technologies such as artificial intelligence, making such products easy to sell. Finally, developing new products would help new companies compete with larger companies and aid well-known businesses in remaining successful.

In conclusion, businesses nowadays spend money on promoting new products that benefit both customers and companies and I believe that this trend will be more popular in the future.