We can not help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Someone believe that we are not able to help everyone all over the world, so we only need to spend our money and capacity help our own communities and countries. I do not agree with this idea because in my view, we should try to help as many people as possible.

On the first hand, I admit that we need help our neighbours and fellow citizens first. In many places surrounding us, we can see may people who has disadvantages in some way. Those can be an abandoned child in street, the disabled who cannot make ends meet by themselves. We all have opportunities to volunteer time or give money to support these people. For example, in my local, there are many activists who serve free meals for homeless people every weekend. As the problems are on our doorstep, I can understand why some people think that we should prioritize local charity.

At the same time, I believe that humanity should not limited by national borders. We are all human kinds and have obligation to try our best to support people who need help wherever they live. In some countries, the problems that people face are much more serious and there are variety ways to help. For instance, when children are dying diseases in a poor country, governments and individuals in developed countries can save lives by sharing vaccines cost or donate for doctors and activists. With some global problems, such as diseases, pollution, helping people in those under-developed countries is effective way to keep ourselves from similar obstacles. A small donation to international charity might have a much greater than helping in our local area.

In conclusion, it is true that we cannot help everyone, but national boundaries should not stop us from helping those who are in need.