Write about the following topic:

Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In terms of science and technology, last century is considered as the golden era of technological invention. It is argued by most of the modern people that computer is the most significant invention in the last century. I completely agree with this opinion. I will exlplain the reasons in the following paragraphs to justify my viewpoint.

In the last ten decades, world observed multiple technological breakthrough that changed the peoples working procedure, job sector, education and every aspects of life. Amon them, computer is considered as the father of all invention. Myriad of reasons can be highlighted to depict the significance of computer over the others. Firstly, computer changed the mathematical calculation system to a tremendously faster way, that helped to operate numerous practical functions in our daily life very easily and efficiently. The coding and machine language which is the basis of computer operation, made the big data analysis and storage simpler. Internet based online communication system could be implemented due to the availability of the computer. Computer made the use of algorithm in creating multiple creative ideas like video platforms, video editing, emailing, writing and so on. Moreover, computer made the space travelling possible that could not be done before. Nowadays, there is no need for paper for writing and sending letter to someone living in a distant place. It is possible to write in computer and send message or letter instantly to anyone at anytime. Besides, online audio and visual communication system was possible to made because of computer. In general, computer made our life easier compared to the period when computer was not availble. For example, we can now study at home without even any physical paper book. We can do all the office works, keeps all the data stored in a secured place in a computer folder. This made the life lot easier.

To sum up, the world has changed very rapdly after the computer was invented. This changing is going on even faster beyond our imagination, where computer is playing a central role.