You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Environment issues are now one of the most controversial problems that people like debating about. Some people say that only governments and big companies should be given to be an important role in making a difference. In this essay, I will address my personal opinion and give relevant reasons.

I agree that it is necessary for governments and companies have the duty to make huge difference. However, they must encourage citizens to take part in individually. There are plenty of effective ways by doing all together. Firstly, the wide use of tumblers enhances less usage of disposable waste. For instance, Starbucks Corporation has offered eco-friendly promotion since the beginning of this year. If customers bring their own cups or reusable tumblers, the company give them perks; discount on their beverages, extra rewards(the client to choose what they want). The amazing works has greatly changed aspects of people thinking "Saving world is not easy". Then the word of mouth spread around people's society.

Secondly, excessive traffic also cause severe effect on air pollution. It generates a growing number of fine dust as well as global warming. Therefore, people themselves think that it is serious for all to affect their real life in different ways. The government legislates a eco regulation that switching the amount of taking private cars to public transportations. If someone who commute by taking vehicles no longer that 30 minutes in following the rule, citizens can get benefit. The fee decreases compared with regular price.

Overall, between governments, large corporates and privates should cooperate together to preserve Mother Nature . Additionally, the society has in charge of hand down clean and brisk nature to following generations.