People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Poor decision makers are the person whose activities are directed by emotions and then justifies the prior decision.

I agree with the statement. I would like to develop myself as the good decision makers. Decision based on emotions donot reflect the true situation and may mislead the directions to take. Such conflicting state of mind may lead to the unwanted result. Hence, people try to convince the correctness in the false. There is a good saying in Nepali "Today directs the tomorrow"; meaning if you consider yourself in the right place today, then your tomorrow will be delightful. So, a person need to justify the decision with logic rather than directed by emotions.

Decisions are to be made when the person is relaxed and there is no influencing factor. These type of decision results in impartiality and leads to the correct path. Such unguided decisions are logic based and tries to evaluate the pros and cones. The logic associated with the decision is self studied initially causing no disturbances in the future.

Let us take an example, a small quarrel between the husband and wife is common. If the decisions are made on the basis of it and they decided to be separated in that particular point of time, then it may result in some bad consequences in the future. But, while making the decisions they need to be well acquainted with advantages and disadvantages, their impact on the future should be highly considered.

Thus, decisions are to be made on the basis of long term logic without being directed with emotions. Such decisions will ultimately prove to be right and donnot require any further logic to justify.