4. Some think dangerous extreme sports such as skydiving and rock climbing should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary global landscape, with the ever-growing popularity of extreme sports such as skydiving or rock climbing, there has been a debate about whether these sports should be banned for safety reasons. While I endorse the risks associated with it, I firmly disagree with a complete ban on these sports as it impacts adversely not only on the adventurers but also on a specific country's economy.

Predominantly, choosing an extreme sport is one's personal choice which should not be taken away. Prohibiting dangerous sports will restrict one's freedom of choice which is a fundamental human right. Many people have a dream of attempting such sports once in their lifetime and they are willing to pay a hefty amount to satisfy their inner desires. To tackle the situation in a rational way, authorities can propose an alternate way of introducing strict guidelines to follow rather than taking such a stringent action.

Furthermore, extreme sports such as skydiving or rock climbing are one of the main revenue streams under tourism revenues. Many adventure enthusiasts get attached to such destinations that offer such sports significantly boosting the economy. Many country's tourism revenue is heavily dependent on these sports. Hence, implementing a ban will negatively affect the economic gain, subsequently impacting the overall economic situation.

Nonetheless, the risks pertinent to these sports cannot be overlooked. However, a reasonable approach is to proactively manage and prepare a mitigation plan to eliminate these risks. These plans include detailed guidelines, mandatory training, and a checklist of proper equipment before attempting.

To conclude, these extreme sports hold substantial value in the tourism industry due to its uniqueness. However, the restriction will lead to a revenue impact on tourism financial gain and discomfort for many adventurous people.