the best to relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone

Everyone has their own preferred lifestyle, and it is difficult to accommodate all of them. Many people prefer to relax alone without attendance of other, while other like to stay with a group. I believe that spending time alone helps people to relax and reduce their stress. There are three reasons why I think this way, which will explore in following essay.

To begin with, staying alone provides people with an efficient circumstance to focus on their personal life, and find their way of serenity. Most people are able to concentrate better in silent places without any noises or distractions, which means that in such situations people will stay calm, and as a result, they have the opportunity to release their stress. Moreover, psycalogically speaking, the production of stress hormones in silent places is less than crowded locations. My experience is a compelling example of that. Over three years ago, I decided to spend me leisure time in Kish island in IRAN alone after my final exam to alleviate my stress. However, my cousin family that had two teenage boys persisted to come with me. I needed to stay alone and concentrated on my personal goals to relax and find my serenity; however, the noises of children have distracted my attentions more and more. If I had taken that trip alone, I would have been able to relieve my stress and focus on my life in best manner.

Second, people who spend their time with a group of friends always face some serious problems about managing and coordinating of group activity, which will lead to more anxiety and lack of serenity. If a group of people decide to spend their time together, they should adjust their personal programs to the group target. Indeed, since most people have different lifestyle, this time management or activity arrangement will create some major dilemma for others. Undoubtedly, facing such problems during our vacations will increase the stress hormones. Accordingly, with this directionless feeling during taking a trip, people are likely to suffer some mental problems. For example, during the last trip with my cousin family, I felt more stress because they usually arrived late for airplane or forgot to bring all their travel’s document. I believe that spending time alone is the best way to relax and release our leisure travel because controlling an individual is easier than doing with a group of people.

In conclusion, considering all aforementioned reasons, I believe that it is better to relax alone than with others. That is because noise and distraction will get people into trouble during concentration. Furthermore, controlling a group of people will increase our anxiety during a trip.