movies and televisions have negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave

It is critically important that parents provide children with some entertainment under their control. I believe that movies and televisions have more negative effects on children's behavior than the positive points they contain. I feel this way by two reasons why I believe that, which I will explore in the following essay.

First, when children spend a considerable amount of time watching TV, they will suffer some inevitable consequences, such as health problems. Watching the movie for a long time reduces their daily physical activity; moreover, since they eat some detrimental foods during that time, they probably would gain weight. Not only that, but sitting at a short distance from the TV reduces their visual power, and children are forced to use eyeglasses when they are still at low ages. My personal experience is a compelling example of that. When I was a child, I used to watch my favorite cartoon after school. In particular, I spend an enormous amount of time watching TV and eating potatoes. Unfortunately, I gained lots of weight because of the sedentary lifestyle, and I couldn't play with my classmate at school. Furthermore, I felt that it was hard to read the textbooks or some sentences on TV or newspaper because of weak visual power. I would not have suffered that consequences if I spent less time watching TV.

Second, TV programs have some unsuitable effects on children's behavior and way of thinking since they do not separate programs based on allowable age. In a hectic life, parents spend their time at work, and as a result, they are not able to have surveillance of children's behavior. In that situation, children spend much time with TV programs rather than their parents; therefore, they will learn a lot of inconvenient things, which are not suitable for them at that age. However, if the TV administrators divide programs on TV based on the allowable age, there will not be any guarantee to avoid children from following them. For instance, my little brother followed the behavior of the prisoners in prison break serial without any awareness about the meaning of that behavior. At that time, his teachers invited us to explain some unsuitable behavior that bothered other students at school. When we restricted the time of watching TV and also programs that he was able to follow, we preserve him from some vulnerabilities in the future.

In conclusion, I believe that TV programs have more negative effects on children than positive ones. That is because they have some unavoidable effect on their health and their behavior.