it is better for students to start school late in the morning

Everyone has their own preferred learning style, and it is difficult to accommodate all of them. Many people believe that starting school classes early in the morning is hard for students to attend on time and learn in a suitable manner; on the other hand, I believe that it is better for students to attend school early in the morning. There are some reasons why I think this way, which will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, psychologically speaking, the brain power of students will work better early in the morning as a result of resting during night, which will lead to grasping the lessons better. To be more specific, the night sleep will be as a recovery tool for brain to start working during the next day; as a result, students have better learning capacity during the early morning. If the students start learning later in the morning, their mind will be overwhelmed with other staffs rather than their school contents; therefore; they will not have a great performance at school.

Second, when the schools start working late in the morning, students are likely to use this extra time to take a nap, which means they do not use this time for learning new subjects. Moreover, since in this situation they will arrive home late in the afternoon, do not have sufficient time spending on their assignment; therefore, this strategy would not be as a positive reinforcement for students to improve their academic performance. My own experience is a compelling example of that. When I was in fourth grade, we attended school late in the morning. In that situation, I preferred to spend a considerable amount of time playing video game at night since I could sleep more in the morning. After arriving home, I extremely felt bored due to the lack of sleep at night, and as a result, I also took a nap in the afternoon. This destructive cycle was repeated at that year, and I could not get high grades at the final exam. If I had attended school early in the morning, I would have had extra time to do my personal and academic work.

In conclusion, considering all the aforementioned reasons, I believe that it is better for students to attend school early in the morning. That is because students have better learning capacity at that time; furthermore, they have extra time to do their homework assignment at home.