The best way to truly relax and reduce stress it to spend time alone.

Nowadays, people are confronted with fierce competition in their life or study, like when people hunt for jobs, when students have college entrance examination and so on. So it is not uncommon that people encountering these puzzles will feel stressful. Thus, an outlet for them to relieve stress and relax can be highly necessary. From my perspective, the best way to do so is to spend time with others.

Spending time with others can help us better speak our pressure out. When people are caught in stressful situations in their work or study, people may try to deal with these themselves. They might try to spend time alone to do their favorite activities, aiming to relieve their tress. However, with pressure starting to accumulate, spending time along is not enough for reducing stress because certain negative feelings will also come along. Thus, spending time with others can provide them an opportunity to fulfill this. When we spend time with others, others can be listeners who is willing to share their anxiety and confusions causing stress. Also, if someone happens to undergo similar experience now or before, people can share some personal advice or some solutions to reduce these stress. My personal experience is a good example of this. At a time when I felt stressed with my final examination about one difficult class. I just spent time with my friend who had registered for this class before and had the same feeling last year. He just shared how he prepared for the exams and offered me some reviewing advice. After that, I felt more confident and thus my stress was reduced.

Spending time with others can double our happiness and strength relationship between them, which might get us truly relaxed. It is admitted that spending time along for some activities can be a good way for people to acquire happiness. But this happiness is only owned by themselves and might fade away quickly. Thus, spending time along only work out temporarily. However, when we spend time with others, we can not only do something meaningful together but also share how we feel from it. By exchanging our ideas and opinions with each other, happiness might be enlarged and can last longer. For example, the last time when I and my friends participated in the football game and eventually won the tournament, every team member expressed how they gained from this game and own innermost feelings about the team. Since all of us had played together and shared each other’s feelings, I could still remember this experience and thus feel relaxed whenever I was caught in some stressful situations.

Admittedly, some people prefer to spend time along since it can serve as a way to do their favorite activities without any interruption of others. But for most of the people, staying alone does not help to solve out problems fundamentally because they can not jump out of the box themselves. When baring such pressure for so long, people may suffer from unbearable consequences, like depression or even committing suicides, as is the case in many countries.

In conclusion, spending time with others is a more effective and positive way to reduce stress and relax.