Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people think young people should cultivate some abilities to live in society. According to my observation of life, because modern life is very complex, I strongly agree that it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

First of all, efficiency plays an important role in complex modern life, and having the ability to plan and organize can help young people save more time. For example, in contemporary time, when I was a student at senior high school, I always made a study schedule in advance because I have a lot of subjects such as Chinese and English that need to prepare for. Furthermore, I organized the context in textbooks into excellent notes. As a result, I could spend less than 5 hours preparing for midterms and use more free time to play table tennis. However, if I never made a study schedule and notes, I might spend more than 10 hours to prepare exams. Additionally, I might even get bad grades on exams. Apparently, having the ability to plan and organize is important to students nowadays to prepare for a lot of exams.

Secondly, health plays a crucial role in sophisticated life, and having the ability to plan and organize can improve young people's health. For instance, during the complicated modern life, people need to manage their time to do exercise

for relaxing because people nowadays have pressure on work. Furthermore, people should organize their time well on work in order to avoid working overtime. As a consequence, people can get a healthier body and mind after work.

Last but not least, career plays a vital role in complicated modern life, and having the capability to plan and organize can allow people to promote quickly. For instance, when I was a research assistant at Academia Sinica, I usually organized my complicated experiment on lithium batteries in detail such as how to adjust the parameters or moisture. In addition, whenever I finished the experiment, I would plan the next experiment in advance. Hence, I can improve the batteries well and be promoted to the researcher after 1 year. Nevertheless, if I never planned my experiment well in advance, I would have more pressure on following the deadline. Obviously, the ability to plan and organize is important to young people nowadays.

In conclusion, I strongly think that it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize. After all, their efficiency, health,and career are important to living in modern life.