Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Sports And Social Activities

Sports and social activities are popular nowadays, they are an important aspect of human life. Many propose that Universities and colleges should fund sports and social activities equally as classes and libraries. In my opinion, I think that sports and social activities are important as classes and libraries, so I agree with the preceding statement. The following essay will address the reasons behind my opinion

To begin with, the psychological state affects a student's studying and performance. sports and social activity change one's mood and make him happier. A happy student will not get the same grades as a depressed student, sadness and depression reduce passion and excitement. Moreover, it's easier for a happy student to memorize or understand something because he is not distracted as his depressed friend. For example, my own experience demonstrates this concept, one day I was studying and feeling depressed and trying to finish my homework,then my friend proposed to go with her to the gym, when I came back I was in a relaxing mood and this helped me to be patient and finish my homework easily.so its easier for a person in a good psychological state to perform better.

In addition to the student who practice sports and social activities appear to be healthier.

sports and social activities develop the human 'brain, besides it develops muscles and memory which produces a healthier individual. An ill student will have a low performance .for instance, last semester I started feeling a tough back pain, which affected my way of sitting so that I was not able to sit for more than half-hour in the class , I start suffering which distracted me and I just slept on my desk, my doctor said that this is due to lack of activities and sport and spending long hours on my computer, he advised practicing sport every day for ten minutes. Sports release nervousness and pain which affect our daily activity.

As a conclusion, I strongly believe that practicing sports and social activities are important as much as class attendance and studying, so absolutely they should be equally funded. Because a healthier body will result in a higher performance, and a happy student will succeed more.