Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Young people are in critical period of their lives and they need to make decisions for their lives. Although there are some people who believes that parents are responsible for conducing and making decisions for youths, other people prefer to free their youths for their own decisions for life and lines below will shed more light on the issues that are put forward.

First of all, nowadays, in this modern society, parents are so busy to take more times with their family, especially, children are deprived to spend more time with their parents. Admittedly, in this situation parents should accept this truth that children can should be responsible for their own lives decisions. By this conduction parents will support their children on their decisions. Although it takes time for a child to be aware of result of decisions that he/she make, after some times he/she will learn to follow her/his instincts and favors. Take me as an instance, my parents had to eight hours per day, so when I was of the class I could stay out, actually, first I did. But it impacted my grades ,eventually, I decided to get home just after class to improve my lessons and subsequently my grade got better. Thus, children nowadays are forced to be able to make decisions.

Moreover, nowadays, children are more eager to be independent. They do not their parents interfere in their decisions, apparently, they resist their parents to be permeable on their decision. In my perspective, youth are trying to show their maturity beyond the circumstances that they are in it. It recall one of my friends, who decided to apply for a bachelor degree in a university, which was far away from her town. Her parent was not agree with her decision, however, she wanted to be independent and try a different kind of live in different city. Now, after four years she is so delightful for her decision and kind of life that she live.

To sum up, in this modern society youths are more responsible than parents about the youths' decisions.