Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of humanity, people need to be knowledgeable in their life for playing their roles better in their families or society. As far as I am concerned, the place which teachers are standing was more higher than past. So I incline to appreciate the idea that teachers were more valuable by government and in whole by society in the past because of some reasons, among which the issue of that being a teacher was more difficult in the past, and there were not any facilities like internet, etc. therefore, a teacher was the most knowledgeable person in a society in the past the past societies.

In the past, people usually tried to obtain a job and make money to supply their initial requirements to live. But, others like to go to school and get information and knowledge and consequently become a teacher. The deficiency of teacher caused big problems for students and their families who have been trying that their children should go to school. For instance, traveling to another place to attend in a class in some terrible ways that any cars could not be used, was such the problems. Such The matters like these made the step of being a teacher high and valuable which the society appreciated that.

The last but not the least is about the extension of the technology. Today's modern world introduces many prepared facilities that each of the families and the students can use them. By using these, the students can bring a very professional teacher to their home without losing energy or money. Using the internet and seeing such the movies about each desirable courses is a good example for support. Thus, these matters are very effective in the teacher's step in society and make them more insulatary. In spite of today's world, we did not have these situations for teachers in the past.

By and large, teachers are the effective persons in our life and the can complete the parents work in teaching how we are able to make a good life.