Education is more difficult than it used to be

From senators voting in the general assembly to old woman working in small retailer, people in the society all have access to smartphones now. In addition, a fair amount of children are equipped with smartphones by their parents. Whereas some people believe such action is acceptable, others believe that it have made parents difficult to educate their child as their child may get addicted to the Internet. From my perspective, the difficulty of educating a child have by no means increased today, as children always waste their time and technology can actually promote a child's performance at study.

The major reason for my propensity is that children have a tendency to waste their time out of their nature. It is merely their method that changed. Children are not likely to put effort into events that are considered beneficial by the parents provided that cellphones have never existed. For example, children in the past would spend their time on playing football or reading novel. At that time, parents would demonize sports and blame it for their children's unsatisfying performance in school. When it comes to the contemporary era, children are attracted more by cell phone, online games or social media. As a result, these things replaced sports or other activities to be the thing that parents abhor. Therefore, since the nature of children have not varied throughout human history, there will always be something to account for a child's improper behavior.

Another supporting reason is that modern technology can help a child's study. Parents prone to believe that modern technology prevents their kid from concentrating on their study, yet the truth is the exact opposite. Take encyclopedia as an example, people may have to go over several hundred of pages to find what they want. However, with the advent of social media or cell phones, with a few clicks, answers will be presented on the screen. In addition, the answers provided are usually more specific than those on an encyclopedia. Thus, it is rather obvious that children save time and increase their efficiency from cell phones. Consequently, parents' education burden are relieved as they no longer have to browse the encyclopedia for questions they cannot answer.

However, some people may argue that cases where children get addicted to cell phone or social media do exist. Yet, I believe that is not an inherent feature of games or cell phones. Great education is a goal that shall be achieved though the effort of both parents and children. Instead of blaming games or cell phones, parents should focus on the reason their children get addicted to such activity.

In conclusion, though there are cases where parents cannot educate their children because of cell phones, such cases do not prevail. Therefore, the difficult of education have not increased recently with the presence of electronic devices.