Good teacher should set challenging task to their students.

Students go to the school or college to learn new things. New knowledge and skill are that one thing that one can learn from school. School curriculums offer a variety of courses those are very helpful to the students and are formed by great care. Some people think that the teacher should set a task by concerning students, others think that the teacher should always set competitive assignments. I think that a good teacher should decide a quite competitive student's assignment. This will help students to learn new things in a different way and they increase their ability of thinking.

Yes, challenging assignment increases the ability of thinking. Students have to think well to complete any task. Also, these help students to think in different ways. For example, if the teacher set easy assignment so students turn in very easily. That do not require much affords to complete. They do easily as that might be done before or maybe because of its simplicity. In order to increase the thinking ability of student's, the teacher should increase the level of difficulty so to complete that task students have to think well in many directions. If this not happened students used to think in a simple way and their thinking ability might remain the same in their entire life. As they do not use to think in a different situation or any task.

Moreover, competing tasks are very helpful to the students. These tasks lead them to the next level of their knowledge and skill. If students do not do their tasks, they not get any new information and knowledge. Challenging task require affords in order to complete. Students learn new ways to get the solution to any problem. To complete any difficult task students have to see different facets of it. They have to learn to decide appropriate solution of tasks from others. Challenging tasks increases the intellectual ability of students. Their brain develops and used to find a solution to a difficult problem.

However, some people think that a teacher should set a task by considering the level of students. These might help the students to get over any task. Also, these have a relatively small benefit to the students as they complete any task. These might be helpful, but for the only short period of time. These have a very negative impact on student's mind as they stop thinking in any difficult situation or in any hard task. So, eventually, these might not helpful to the students if they face just simple tasks and assignment.

Although, simple tasks are easier to complete, In my opinion, the teacher should give students difficult tasks. This has a long-term impact on students brain and their brain develop gradually. To complete the challenging task is advantageous to the students in their life as well in their academic career.