Good teacher should set challenging tasks to their students.

Students go to the school or college to learn new things. New knowledge and skill are that one thing that one can learn from school. School curriculums offer variety of courses those are very helpful to the students and are formed by great care. Some people think that the teacher should set task by concerning students, others think that the teacher should always set competitive assignments. I think that good teacher should decide quite competitive student's assignment. This will help students to learn new things in different way and they increase their ability of thinking.

Yes, challenging assignment increases ability of thinking. Students have to think well to complete any task. Also, these helps students to think in different ways. For example, if the teacher set easy assignment so students turn in very easily. That do not require much affords to complete. They do easily as that might be done before or may be because of it's simplicity. In order to increase thinking ability of student's, teacher should increase level of difficulty so to complete that task students have to think well in many direction. If this not happened students used to think in simple way and their thinking ability might be remain same in their entire life. As, they not use to think in different situation or any task.

Moreover, competing tasks are very helpful to the students. These tasks lead them to the next level of their knowledge and skill. If students do not do their tasks, they not get any new information and knowledge. Challenging task require affords in order to complete. Students learn new ways to get solution of any problem. To complete any difficult task students have to see different facets of it. They have to learn to decide appropriate solution of tasks from others. Challenging tasks increases intellectual ability of students. Their brain develop and used to find solution of difficult problem.

However, some people thinks that teacher should set task by considering level of students. These might helpful to the students to get over any task. Also, these have relatively small benefit to the students as they complete any task. These might be helpful, but for only short period of time. These have very negative impact on student's mind as they stop thinking in any difficult situation or in any hard task. So, eventually these might not helpful to the students if they face just simple tasks and assignment.

Although, simple tasks are easier to complete, but In my opinion teacher should give students difficult tasks. This has long term impact on students brain and their brain develop gradually. To complete challenging task is advantageous to the students in their life as well in their academic career.