Loyalty is the most important quality in choosing a friend

Friendship always is one of the most significant and necessary aspects of people’s life. Some people consider that loyalty should be the most essential part, others come up with a series of viewpoints, which many virtues are more precious. As far as I am concerned, too many cherished characteristics are important instead of loyalty, because people do not build a relationship with others based on loyalty almost time, and generous help is the bridge that connects people closer.

People do not usually make friends built on the foundation of loyalty. The same interests, hobbies, and viewpoints contribute to a friendship being constructed. Set my personal experience as an example, the most important friend in my life started in my primary school, we both liked playing basketball, it is an unforgettable time that we are playing basketball after class, we met in an activity asked for some students who interested in basketball, without any loyalty supporting, we usually talk about our lifestyle until now, even if we have not played basketball together anymore.

A real friend should be generous to you. It is not mean that he has to provide all kinds of help, goods, or other something to his friends, generosity is the character that helps friends when they are living in a mess, no requirements, no financial benefits, just self-giving for you. For example, I could not get my degree when I graduated under the influence of Covid-19 in 2020, I had to ask for my friend’s help for taking my degree and posting it, he cost every issue and helped me, at this time, I understood he was my best friend.

Consequently, loyalty is an important virtue in friendship, but other characters are more important. Moreover, people do not build their friendship on loyalty, the same viewpoints and interests are almost people’s choice when making friends.