Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

It is not trivial to think that people irrespective of their age, in general, enjoy life to the fullest. Although, there are other factors that they care about but the former belief overweighs the later. Personally, I believe that older people enjoy their life to a great extent as compared to teenagers and young people. I feel this way for two reasons which I will be exploring in the following essay.

First of all, young people have a lot of energy to achieve their goals but not enough time. Conversely, for older people, time is not an issue and neither is money. Generally, teenagers are involved in academic activities and have deadlines to complete their projects and assignments. However, the aged and retired people do not have to worry about these constraints. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Around five years ago, when I was a sophomore at my University, I had six subjects every semester and I must admit that it would take all of my time, even my leisure time. I was extremely busy finishing the college assignments and projects before the deadlines and reconciling them to the professors’ requirements. For this reason, I had to even retract playing my favorite sport badminton and the competition among my mates was my primary concern. As a result, I managed to secure good grades but failed to enjoy my life. I had thought of utilizing my college period visiting a new historic place every semester with my friends, but it only remained a dream forever.

Secondly, youngsters are more focused on earning money, unlike the old people who have been saving money their entire life only to spend later. Furthermore, older people receive pension from their organization and therefore they can indulge in activities they only thought of as a child. For example, my uncle is a retired army general and earns enough even after retirement. He has joined a dance academy because he always wanted to learn classical folk dance. Apart from that, he spends most of his time traveling abroad with aunt, fulfilling his desire to visit every corner of the world. Additionally, during his leisure time, he loves reading novels a lot and every weekend calls me to give a brief summary of the novel he read for the week. This example clearly illustrates that old people have a habit of satisfying their so-called "incomplete desires" because they have time and money which immensely matters.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that aged people enjoy their life more when juxtaposed with the youngsters. This is because they have prodigious time and also because they are not concerned with making money at their age.