Schools should prepare students for university. rather than for work,'

How far do you agree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

We all know that knowledge is a wealth that cannot be stolen. Nowadays some people believe that school education must be theoretical while others believe that school education must be practical. I also agree with this statement in to some extend and here I’m going to discuss my views.

To begin with theoretical knowledge such as science, mathematics, history etc.is very important for any student as it is the foundation for secondary education. Now further education like a degree or a diploma is also essential in order to get a good job. Hence, do some changes in school syllabus by aiming universities is good but it is not the only thing that matters to have white collar jobs. Furthermore, in most interviews employees are looking for candidates who have practical knowledge rather than a 1st class in university. So that, engage in sports, music or art activities at school is an extra qualification and surely will add points in job interviews.

In addition, with the high competition in modern world school should not prepare students only for work also. Why I’m saying like that is because, all most all the students are now interested in not only to have a degree but also to complete masters or Phds. So that, if any one stops his education after schools and get ready for a job, he may not able to find his dream job. With compared to other candidates in the pool he may not having enough education qualifications for that job.

To conclude, I think that school education should not be one sided. It is the responsibility of schools to prepare students with both book knowledge and practical qualifications such as team working, respect others, accept both victory and defeat etc. Hence, school syllabus should be change according to that.