The following is a petition to the city council of Centerville:

"Over the past three years, there has been a marked increase in cases of 'sidewalk rage,' similar to the irrational anger drivers experience on the road, but instead among sidewalk walkers. The result is an increase in assaults, property damage, and disruptions of normal pedestrian traffic. In order to address this growing problem, the council must ban cell phone use on sidewalks. Not only do people texting or using their phones slow down pedestrian traffic, but they are also more likely to walk into the road or bump into other walkers. Children are especially vulnerable because they are too short to be easily seen. Middletown passed such a ban and not only have they heard no complaints, but the reported incidents of sidewalk crime has gone down significantly."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

Although the author present an cogent case on baning the cell phone on sideways to decrease the increased cased on sidewalk rage. But there are many factors that we need to consider that issuing such a order will have the same effect as in Middletown.

According to recent study in Harward business Review, the use of cell phone have decreased over 50% in the span of three years in Centervill . Now a days people don't use cell phones as they used to use in earlier times. Which is in directy in contract to the use of cell phones in Middletown. Apparently in city like london where people usally tend to use cell phone over sidewalk, have seen decreased in sidewalk rage cases.

So what is root cause for the increased sidewalk rage cases on sidewalk? There can be numerios other cause for the same if we take recent history into study. According to the study in Economic times, the mental stress has increased over the past three years. People are more tend to distruct object in order to remove stress. Also considering the fact that mostly cases are reported in mid-night, where there is least human traffic in place.

In conclusion it will be better to further study the key aspect for increase in such cases, If we pass the notion to ban cell phones in sidewalk, how will the people who are new will navigate using google maps. Anoint of safety office to such areas is an better option than baning the use of cell phones in side walk as whole.