"Over the past three years, there has been a marked increase in cases of 'sidewalk rage,' similar to the irrational anger drivers experience on the road, but instead among sidewalk walkers. The result is an increase in assaults, property damage, and disruptions of normal pedestrian traffic. In order to address this growing problem, the council must ban cell phone use on sidewalks. Not only do people texting or using their phones slow down pedestrian traffic, but they are also more likely to walk into the road or bump into other walkers. Children are especially vulnerable because they are too short to be easily seen. Middletown passed such a ban and not only have they heard no complaints, but the reported incidents of sidewalk crime has gone down significantly."

The petition has so many flaws and wrong assumptions in it. The council must have to identify th eaxct reasons for the increase in side walk rage.

" similar to the irrational anger drivers experience on the road, but instead among sidewalk walkers. The result is an increase in assaults, property damage, and disruptions of normal pedestrian traffic " , in this staement we can clearly see that the argument has base less if any person using mobile got accident the person must be injured not the property. may be by sudeen people arrival on road may be th reason but there is no such evidences to support the assumption that the using mobile is the reason the sitaution is onlt treu when u show the evidence like tarffic camera footage as evidence or by the on spot witness then the assumption has some proofs maybe the centerville roads width are so small or the sidewal space walk place minimal we dont the exact conditions of the road without describing these things it is impossible to to determine the many reasons.

may be some cases comes like people comes to road while using mobile but they must have some grills for gate btween the side walk and road. Because , we can,t prohibit the mobile using even taking huge fine from them. council or govt must build speed beakers in the more side walk ways and awaring about people by the consequeneces of more speed may decreases the cases of accidents and offcourse we should prohibit banning also.

And in the plea we can see that childrens are the major victims on the roads and at the same time they plea saying mobile using are the primary causes the statements is base less completely. Parents must take their children with some care and giving private place to the childrens walking decreases the children victims.

And in the plea they used middletown as an eaxmple may be they worked for them huge mobile usning may be the primary cause for the side walk rage but the conditions may different to the centrevile and there is no evidence that the both towns have same road conditions, police secutiy the example is only be strong when ypu say that the both town has same road conditions and having same rules and having same anger drivers cases then we can apply the ban on mobiles on centerville.

to decrease the cases in the centrevile the counsil most think many aspects to decrease the side walk rages in the centervile the eveidence we discussed above may give you some information but the counsil mist inves