Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and s v.1

A child learns whatever is taught by his parents and teachers.The knowledge being imparted to a child conforms the facts and figures that have already been established.

Education is the process of facilitating learning, or the acquisition of knowledge, skills, values and morals and personal development.

Educational methods include teaching, training, storytelling, discussion, and directed research.Formal education is structred way of learning.

It is seldom seen that children are given the time or space to explore their inner selves and free their minds.

This is because of the pressure of doing well in school in order to earn high grades

.They are moulded in such a way that they have no other option rather than sticking to books.

When the same children grow up and enter the secondary education they are again restricted to follow a structured pattern in order to get a good job and have a better future.

The formal education imparted to them plays on their mind all the time and they are unable to think outside the realms of formal education.

Therefore, formal education that has been acquired over a period of time succeeds in restraining our minds and spirits instead of seting them free.

The importance of learning in a formal classroom environment has assumed to be of great significance in the modern world because the grades that you get

in your school plays a vital role in getting admitted to a good college for secondary education

and likewise secondary grades will shape your future. Children do not have the freedom to learn aspects that interest them as they are under

constant pressure from their parents. Moreover , the children themselves are conscious of scoring better than their peers in school and so they try to keep their step with their friends who are doing better.

The fear of failing to score grades or passing grades makes them concentrate more on their studies.Even if the students manage

to score better grades, the story doesn't end there.After completing school studies,

there is a stiff competition in securing admission to a reputed university and only few students are able to join a program of study of their choice.

This is because there are various standardized test which judges your competence in the field in which you opt to study.

If you want to have a successful career, then it is essential to earn degrees that endorse your skills in that particular field.