People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

This topic raises a though provoking issue of whether the actions of the people during the emotions should be justified or not.Indisputdely, emotions play an important role in decisions making of most of the people nevertheless most of the decisions go down an wrong because of the lack of sense while being emotional. I would strongly agree that the people who make decisions based on emotions and try to justifiy them are poor decison makers.

Emotions are important part of the day to day life of every human being. According to the author of the book The Emotional Intelligence , Daniel khamen says that these emotions are essential for the survival of us . They have been a part of limpid part of the brain which is one of the early parts of brian. They help us to remember the bad expeience we had so that when ever we are in any such situatin again we may make a better decision . For example when a child touches a hot pot the pain which he feels is stored in his brain as an emotion and when ever he seen such a pot he does'nt touch it.

However, these emotions are not always good when we about to make any decisions. When ever we are angry , scared or sad , our emotional part of brain takes control of the things preventing from our logical brian to make decisions. For example a cashier at a bank who was completely in debet decided to steal money form the bank . He was scared that his family will be on road if he did'nt do something to pay his debt. His emotions hijacked his brian and in this state he stole the money. Later when he was caught he revealed the reason behind his act.

People who are in a state of depression and suicide are also an examples of the wrong decision making. During depression emotions makes the person blind and does'nt let him see the options available to him to get out of the situation. To illustrate, let look at an example of one of my classmates, after the sudden dead of her mother she was left in a shock which later turned into depression. After few months she comitted suicide as she was unable to cope with the truth that her mother was no more. Several people commit crimes such as murder, rape when they are overtaken by emotions.

Conversely, there have been cases in which emotions played a important role in decision making. For example, when a rober invaded a house,a father protected his family from the armed rober in a fight which resulted in the death of the invader. In this case the father actions can be justified.

In conclusion, emotions are important but a person should be very careful while making decisions based on emotions. Without any such efforts the person can be considered as a poor decision maker.