Undergraduate students majoring in Business or in the Sciences should not be required to take any courses in the Humanities since those courses won’t benefit their future careers.

Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree. Be certain to fully develop your position and carefully consider ways in which your position could be challenged.

This topic raises a issue whether the undergraduate student who major in Bussiness or in the Sciences does not require Humanities subject in their degree or not. The prompt recommends that the people do not require Humanities for persuing undergraduation. While there are strengths and weaknesses for this issue. On Balance, however, I disagree with the promt and include Humanities in the curriculum.

Firstly, I feel every undergraduate or same level of degree student should take Humanities subject, it would teach them ethics and values one should have in their life. Also students use these ethics and values while persuing their career and it will be much helpfull for them in making any sensitive decision involving other people lives. Author specifically speakes about Business or the Science, well, if we consider Business, for example he will be leading certain number of employees under him and take crucial decisions based work done by them.

Some may argue that complete use of time on the core subject will yield in better score there by better career, but I strong do not recommend that, how usefull is your career when you don't know how to value other peoples work and appreaciation, it may even lead to downfall of your career. For Instance, West Indies cricketer S. Powell who is extraordinary batsman but could not control his anger on field and bullies fellow player, he lacks ethics and values.

In conclusion, although the prompt suggests that undergraduate students should only focus core subject , I would suggest that having Humanities subject in the curriculum is important to deal with real life and to interact with people all around world.