Understanding the past is of little use to those in current positions of leadership.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

This topic raises a issue of whether the takings from past to implement in the present decisions of leadership is useful or not. The crucial decisions to be made in higher order takes view from all the side. The prompt recommends that there is less use of past understanding to make decisions in the present. While the argument has both strengths and weaknesses to the topic. On balance, however, I strongly disagree that the taking view of the past is of less use for the present leaders and this essay will provide reasond for that.

Firstly, having idea about what happened in the past is crucial to make any serious decisions which involves about people. Decision should be taken quickly under considering the fact of loses which occured in the past due to the similar mistake.

For example, we have seen recent corona virus outbreak which has lead to huge disaster around the world because of the negligance from the china government and WHO, which caused lot of lives. Similar virus stain which is spreading in UK recently, the leaders from the UK government ordered a restriction due to that taking idea of what happended in the previously. Thus, taking such decisions from past is neccessary which makes them a good leader.

Further, taking decision on building any huge infrastructure, the leader should consider the pastly contructed and how this could have been done better. To make a proper plan which will lead to good built. For instance, the polavaram project being contructed in Andra Pradesh is facing lot of issue in its contructed, the dan has started around 2000 and still yet to finish due to lack of understanding and problems which they will face, if the have considered the previously built nagarjuna sagar dam and make decisions based on that and have wide area around it and it doesn't cause any trouble to people around them. Therefore, considering the pastly built infrastructure is also a important factor.

In conclusion, although many assume that pastly happened things are less use due to use lack of technology, I strong disagee with them as they are avoiding the fact that the possibility or importance taking considerations od making that decision which is crucial making current decisions and development. Therefore, taking use of past understanding is also important factor making crucial decisions.