Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Policies that focus on protecting environment should not be imposed upon multinational organizations as they generate profit and boost the economy; even though they cause damage to the environment.

I strongly disagree with the expression that policies focused on environmental protection should not be imposed on multinational organizations, solely because they generate profit and boost the economy. Environmental hazards are a real threat to us. So the policies that control them should be implemented without bias.

Multinational organizations produce material on a large scale. Thus, pollutants emitted by them or other environmentally unfriendly processes performed by them produce a large amount of waste as well. There are many organizations that do not follow certain laws like producing beyond limit or using machines without maintenance. These are violations of safety and are hazardous activities. This is why protective policies need to be implemented, to safeguard the environment. If the policies are implemented, multinational companies will have to abide by them and hence, keep a check on all of their processes, or else, the chances of incurring damages are high.

Multinational organizations are opulent and thus, they can afford to abide by the policies or switch to sustainable options. Since they can afford to pay for it, it will be beneficial for the environment as well if the changes were implied.

It is considered that, since multinational organizations generate profit and boost the economy, protective policies should not be imposed on them. But the bigger the organization, the greater is the environmental risk. Thus, to keep that in check the policies must be implied.

As mentioned above, it is believed that multinational organizations shouldn't be imposed with protective policies because they generate profit. But this can in turn adversely affect the smaller organizations, who will have the policies imposed on them. This could lead to their profits being cut and thus, less growth on their part. Entrepreneurs who build new startups will be hesitant to do so owing to the policies.

Thus, I would like to conclude that the implementation of the policies must be based on the protocols and safety measures followed by an organization. It should be dependent on the environmental measures being implemented in the organization and not on the size or profit of the organization. It is because, in the end, it is all about saving the planet.